play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smiths Sports and Prestige

At Smiths Sports and Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smiths Sports and Prestige

Smiths Sports and Prestige
5
5.0

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent company to do business with

    By Debbie P on 08 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Buying my new carwas very simple and easy. I would highly recommend


  • 5

    Bought BMW X6 M50D on line

    By aman K on 22 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    For the last 6 months, I was looking for this particular model with a specific interior/exterior specifications and extra features. Eventually found it on Auto Trader. I live in Scotland. Rang the dealership. I found the sales man that I dealt with as pleasant, personable and knowledgeable. He arranged a video inspection. On my request he also fascilated a full RAC Inspection which I had arranged prior to purchase. The whole process took more than a week. During this period he updated me and answered my queries by phone, WhatsApp and Emails. RAC Inspection identified a number of minor issues which were all rectified without any fuss. My Private Reg plate was made free of charge and applied prior to delivery. All the work was done and finished to my satisfaction. This was confirmed by a second video inspection. Once I was satisfied, the car was delivered free of charge to my door in Scotland with full 6 months warranty. Car was nicer than my expectations. Job well done.


  • 5

    Purchase of a Audi TTRS

    By Jeremy C on 20 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience and highly recommended. No problems with buying online and the vehicle was as promised.


  • 5

    Volvo v40 cross country

    By derek S on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I walked in I was welcomed with a professional service. Unlike the big push a sale type company we all see this service was different. I knew I had made my mind up before visiting, but at no point was I pushed into a sale. The owner and sales rep was absolutely fantastic. Not only the sale going though straight away but pushed the garage for a MOT straight away. I mentioned that I hadn’t drove a automatic for a while, he said not a problem I’ll take you down the road to a not so busy place for you to take a test drive. We came back to the sales room and he didn’t mention a sale at all. I asked if I could pay a deposit and apply for HP he said not a problem. Once everything went though I drove away 1 hr after arriving. Fantastic company they look at you as a person and not a pay check. The owner / sales manager is a fantastic bloke and highly recommend, not only him but the company too. Again thank you 🙏


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By KARIN E on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wow amazing from start to finish. Honest, helpful, friendly and informative. Was nervous not going to a main dealer as I usually do but didn’t need to be. Quick, efficient and hassle free. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Car buying experiance

    By graham S on 14 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish 1st class experiance nothing is to much trouble finance sorted in minutes Alex is a true gent has put right a couple of small niggles and i am very happy with the car and sevice i would have no problem recommending this garage to anybody no pressure sales just down to earth people selling good cars thanks again Alex hope to do business with you again in the future


  • 5

    Extremely helpful staff

    By Liam H on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as it was advertised as on the internet . The staff are are very genuine and were not pushy at all with me . I got a train from Nottingham to pick up the car and they stayed late to pick me up from the station . It was a pleasure to to do business with them.


  • 5

    Buy in my mercedes

    By Ian P on 11 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, couldn't rate them high enough, nothing was to much bother, definately go back, Thank you A for everything


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Micheal J on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely right forward and friendly not pushy at all . Discussed various options and very knowledgeable about everything once deal agreed car went for full service and cleaned immaculately so after waiting a few days when I picked the BMW up its was exciting and pleasurable I will definitely recommend this garage as the service from start to finish was fantastic thanks guys really enjoying my new pride and joy 👍👍👍👍😀😀😀😀

    Reply from Smiths Sports and Prestige on 11/12/18

    HI Micheal and thank you for the glowing review we always go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the car buying experience here at Smith's is a pleasurable one. See you next time Greg


  • 5

    All round great experience,

    By Patricia C on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were super helpful our viewing and purchase could not have been more pleasant. The car we bought was in tip top condition and was carefully prepared. Paperwork was complete and ready and liaison in advance meant we were prepared to make a money transfer. Happiness all round!

    Reply from Smiths Sports and Prestige on 11/12/18

    Hi Patricia Pleasure dealing with you and your husband , We would like to wish you all the best with your new motor. Regards Alex


‹ Prev Next ›